29

Humble Lion

Sect
Sunni
Religiousness
Somewhat religious
Profession
Factory worker
Marital Status
Never married
County/State
East Midlands
Country
United Kingdom
Registration Reason
I'm registering to find myself a partner

A Little Bit About Me

Hello and welcome to my profile.

I would like to notify you that this is not going to be your typical profile that you will see across this website.

There are things I need to mention before considering anyone as I am going to explain below in 3 sections, the purpose of this is to get a better understanding of my situation.

Past
From a very young age I have been spoon fed my whole life by my parents, spoilt with love and money, I had no independence, I relied on my mum for everything, I had no ambition to do anything in life because I didn’t do well in school.

I witnessed arguments between my parents from a young age which scarred me deeply as this triggered a fear of ending up in a loveless marriage like them because it is true when they say ‘The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree’.

In 2010, I was invited by Allah swt to perform Umrah with my mum which was an emotional experience for me.

I was never the type to go out and conversate with people in general because I lacked self-belief and confidence. I convinced myself that this was a blessing from Allah swt to reserve me for my future spouse.

In August 2013, exactly 12 days after my 25th birthday, my parents were involved in a road traffic accident which brought the death of mum and permanent disability of my dad. This event changed my life in many ways. When you lose a parent it either makes you or breaks you but my mum’s death destroyed my life completely.

I was never religious in the sense that I prayed 5 times a day but whenever Ramadhan arrived I felt eager to do as much as possible in this blessed month, it was a window of mercy for me but now my faith is not as strong as it used to be due to the trials I have faced.

Present
I live with my dad and WILL stay with them while married, i cannot leave my dad on their own, I currently work full time at a distribution centre and have been doing so for the past 3 years.
Since the tragic event in 2013 I have taken full responsibility of my house where I have learnt to cook my own food, do all the shopping, wash all the clothes, maintain the house in general and feed billy aka my little black cat 😊

Acceptance has been the most difficult thing for me, but now things have changed and I’ve taken control, I’m on a good path with goals I’d like to achieve, they may be small in other people’s eyes but they are keeping me on track.

I am well mannered, respectful and honest to everyone I approach, be it family, friends or strangers.
Im not the type of person who loses his temper over big or small issues,
If i can sense an argument with anyone i will do everything in my power to avoid going down that route, i've learned to let things slide because life is so short.
I don’t consider myself to be attractive, I would say below average is more accurate but that’s just my opinion. I currently wear braces, if you find that unattractive…well I don’t blame you.
I don’t celebrate milaads/hathams, this is something my family never really did to be honest.

I’m not the biggest fan of Pakistani food, because it’s just a dish full of hot spices, I prefer Moroccan, Lebanese and Turkish dishes, they are more on the mild side.

I have 4 nephews and 1 niece within my immediate family whom I love dearly, I consider myself to be an expert when it comes to keeping children entertained, or rocking a baby to sleep.

I currently go to the gym on a regular basis to maintain my health. I love to eat out at restaurants, watch movies/tv programmes.
I would like to travel the world, so far, I have been to Saudi Arabia, Morocco and Dubai. I would like to visit more countries in the future.

Future
I have an obligation to do Hajj in my mum’s name in the future, I don’t know when it will happen but when the time is right I will be ready.

I am not looking to become a millionaire in this temporary life, I would like to raise a family one day, i want to live a simple and stress-free life with my future spouse.

I know it is a lot of information to take in but I appreciate the fact that you have taken time out to read all this, if there is anything in particular you would like to know, feel free to ask.

What I Am Looking For

I am searching for a simple minded, caring, respectful, and humble partner between the age of 24 and 29 from the UK only. I dont mind if you have previously been married before.

I’m not looking for a supermodel, but ideally someone shorter than myself (5ft 9), a partner who loves to go out to restaurants, have a laugh, likes to travel, goes to the gym regularly.

I don’t expect you to take the typical role of a wife who cooks, cleans and maintains the house 7 days a week, I do this, you however MUST do whatever makes you happy, if that means sitting infront of the telly with your feet up then so be it, I just want to see my partner happy.

My partner has the choice to do whatever makes her happy, I will support you in whatever you choose to do, I will give my opinion but will never stop you from living your life.

Im not too keen on big weddings with 200+ guests, i prefer to keep things simple and straightforward...do the nikah, say a few words, cut a cake, enjoy the company of the 2 families, then roll off into the sunset to start a life together :)

Im not a fan of bollywood films but if thats what you like, im willing to sit through it, as long as i see you smiling there's nothing more i could ask for.

Your health, happiness and safety is paramount.

Registration Reason

I'm registering to find myself a partner

Personal Information

Citizenship
British
Country of Origin
United Kingdom
Relocation
None
Looking to Marry
Next year
Income
15,000 - 25,000
Marital Status
Never married
Want Children
Yes
Have Children
No
Your Living Arrangements?
I Live With Family
Country
United Kingdom
County/State
East Midlands
Distance
unknown

Appearance

Your Height
1.77m
Your Build
Slim
Your Hair Colour
Bald
Colour of Your Eyes
Brown
Do You Smoke?
No
Do You Have Any Disabilities?
No

Education

Education Level
College
Subject Studied
Mechanics

Language

First Language
English
Second Language
Potwari

Work

Profession
Factory worker
Job Title
Warehouse Operative

Religion

Religiousness
Somewhat religious
Sect
Sunni
Hijab
Yes
Beard
No
Are You a Revert?
No
Do You Keep Halal?
I Always Keep Halal
Do You Perform Salaah?
Sometimes